FSQ Interim Advisory Board, Organisational Chart

FSQ Interim Advisory Board

Co-Chairs

One or more independent Chair/s with significant knowledge and experience in the criminal justice

Julie Dick SC, Former Children's Court of Queensland President

Walter Sofronoff KC, Former President of the Court of Appeal

Members

Victim support organisation

Catherine Crawford, Chief Executive Officer, The Women's Centre Townsville CEO of The Women's Centre Townsville

Legal Aid Queensland

Kerry Bichel, Director, Criminal Law Services, Legal Aid Queensland

Criminal Law Barrister

Ruch O'Gorman KC, Barrister-at-law, the Bar Association

DPP representative

Philip McCarthy KC, A/Director of Public Prosecutions [formerly Carl Heaton KC]

Criminal law practitioner

Glen Cranny, Managing Partner, Gilshenan & Luton

First Nations

Matt Jackson, Barrister-at-law, 8 Petrie Terrace Chambers

Scientific expert

Dr Rebecca Kogios PSM, Executive Director, Forensic Services Department, Victoria

Scientific expert

Professor Sheila Willis, Honorary Professor of the Leverhulme Research Centre for Forensic Science

Scientific expert

Professor Niamh Nic Daeid, Director, Leverhulme Research Centre for Forensic

QPS member

Assistant Commissioner Brian Codd APM, Assistant Commissioner, Operations Support Command, Queensland Police Service

DG Queensland Health

Michael Walsh, A/Director-General, Queensland Health

DG Department of Justice and Attorney-General

Jasmina Joldic, A/Director-General, Department of Attorney-General

Forensic Medical Examinations Advisory Sub-Committee

Independent Chair with substantial experience and expertise in forensic DNA science and/or forensic science service delivery Members

Ms Pamela Scott, OAM Manager Forensic Biology, Forensic Science Service, Tasmania (Chair) Members	
Forensic Medicine, Victorian Institute of	
	Forensic Medicine
CFMU	Dr Ian Home, Director and Senior Forensic
	Physician, Clinical Forensic Medicine Unit
HHS	Dr Cathy Lincoln, Deputy Director, Gold Coast
	Forensic Medicine, Gold Coast HHS
	Kadell Fotinos, Forensic Nurse Examiner,
	Clinical Forensic Medical Unit, Townsville HHS
QPS	Detective Inspector Michael Jones, Detective
	Acting Inspector Sexual Violence Response,
	Child Abuse and Sexual Crime Group, Crime
	and Intelligence Command , QPS
ODPP	Mr Philip McCarthy KC, A/Director of Public
	Prosecutions
FSQ	Natasha Mitchell, Manager Biology, FSQ
	Amanda Reeves, Manager Implementation,
	FSQ

Forensic Justice Advisory Sub-Committee

Independent Chair/s with knowledge and working experience in the Queensland criminal justice system, such as a retired judicial officer

Julie Dick SC, Former Children's Court of Queensland President (Co-Chair)

Kerry O'Brien AM, For	mer Chief Judge (Co-Chair)
Members	
QPS	Inspector David Neville, Quality Manager
	Forensics Services Group
	Queensland Police Service
ODPP	Todd Fuller KC, Deputy Director of Public
	Prosecutions
Legal Aid	Leigh Smith, Assistant Director – Serious Crime,
	Criminal Law Services
Victim support	Dr Kylie Stephen, Assistant Director-General,
	Office for Women and Violence Protection
FSQ	Natasha Mitchell, Biology Manager, FSQ
Scientific expert	Dr Simon Walsh PSM, Chief Scientist, Forensics,
	AFP
	Professor Alastair Ross AM, Director and
	Principal Consultant at Forensic Advisory
	International

Forensic Biology Advisory Sub-Committee

Substantial experience and expertise in forensic DNA science and/or forensic science service delivery

Professor Gavin Turbett, Head of Department, Forensic Biology, PathWest

(Chair)	
Members	
FSQ	Natasha Mitchell, Biology Manager, FSQ
Scientific expert	Dr Kaye Ballantyne, Office of the Chief Forensic
	Scientist, Forensic Services Department, Victoria
	Police
	Dr Jo-Anne Bright, Senior Science Leader,
	Institute of Environmental Science and Research
	Ltd (ESR)
	Heidi Baker, Forensic Scientist, Institute of
	Environmental Science and Research Ltd (ESR)